“Well, I guess you can’t break out of prison and into society in the same week.”*

by chuckofish

I hope everyone had a blessed and happy Easter. I had a birthday thrown in as well, so it was a super special weekend.

I even found this on my desk Friday morning at work:

photo

My cup runneth over!

Daughter #1 came home and we went straight to Steak ‘N Shake from the airport.

mary

We took a long walk in our flyover town and watched Ben-Hur as planned–all four hours in one sitting.

The Easter Bunny arrived on schedule in the morning.

easterbunny

After church we met the boy and daughter #3 at the flyover faculty club for brunch.

photo 1

Afterwards we had a little birthday celebration with presents. And we watched one of my favorite movies:

englishman_who_went_up_a_hill_but_came_down_a_mountain

If you haven’t seen this film recently, I suggest you do!

Such a lovely weekend!

Also, I have been remiss in not mentioning that TCM’s Star of the Month for April is (appropriately) John Wayne!

stagecoach 12

One of my Top Ten favorite movies, Stagecoach (1939) is showing tomorrow (April 22) at 8:00 p.m. (EST) so set your DVRs.

Have a good week!

*The Ringo Kid, Stagecoach