Palmam qui meruit ferat*

by chuckofish


class61Here are the Junior and Senior Kindergarten classes of Mary Institute in 1960-61. (Click on the picture to enlarge it.)

I am the dark-haired squirt in the middle of the front row. There are 23 of us in the Jr. K class. Fourteen of us original girls graduated in a class of fifty thirteen years later.

I hear that there will be 36 of us attending our 40th reunion this weekend. Oy.

short-prayer

So wish me luck this weekend. Why are reunions so stressful?  I think we all need to pat ourselves on the back for surviving high school and moving on.

In other news, my pumpkin seedlings are coming along nicely and will be ready to plant soon.

seedlingsI still love to watch the miracle of seeds planted in soil push their way up through the dirt. Just like in Jr. Kindergarten!

Have a good weekend!

* “Let whoever earns the palm bear it.”