“Work out your own salvation with fear and trembling”*

by chuckofish

How was your weekend? Mine was pretty uneventful. I watched a good movie (Laura–1943) and a bad movie (Noah–2014).

I did a lot of therapeutic throwing away of things–like old VHS tapes. I tried out the electric trimmer, which I have never used before.  Seriously I don’t know why the OM hasn’t been spending all his free time using it. It is so fun. What a feeling of power. I think I could get into this.

esc_017Castle

Edward Scissorhand’s house and garden

I sat on the patio and looked at the trees.

trees

There was a hawk up there on that low branch, but I wasn’t fast enough with the iphone.

and I drank the last beer of summer.

lastbeer

And I found this on Etsy:

Screen shot 2014-09-28 at 4.50.01 PM

It almost makes me want a cat so I can buy one!

And, by the way, the Cardinals ended the season in first place in the National League Central Division! Onward to L.A. on Friday and post-season stress syndrome.

the-st-louis-cardinals-own-the-n-l-central-in-2013-and-overall

Have a good week!

*Philippians 2:12 (from Sunday’s 2nd reading)