“You interrupted a very important discussion on serious matters regarding big things”*

by chuckofish

IMGP1177

IMGP1180

IMGP1172
Well, gee, I know what I’ll be doing this weekend! I am going to stay home and enjoy not having much to do except put my house in order. That and watching a few good movies.

Yesterday was Elvis Presley’s birthday (January 8, 1935 – August 16, 1977) so I DVR’d quite a few Elvis movies on TCM.

Poster

Guess I’ll be watching some of those–along with my therapeutic binge-watching of John Wayne movies.

I started last night by watching Angel and the Badman (1947).

John Wayne - Angel and the Badman - 1947 - & Gail Russell

I enjoyed it a lot! It was about Quakers and outlaws. John Wayne (as the badman–not really) rides hard and throws things around and bursts through doors and is altogether manly. He is won over by the Quaker (Gail Russell)–no surprises here. I recommend it.

Add to this a cup (or two) of cheer and you have the start of a weekend! Have a good one.

*Angel and the Badman