We wait in faith, and turn our face…

by chuckofish

…to where the daylight springs, till thou shalt come our gloom to chase, with healing in thy wings.*

Quelle busy week! It always is like that after a long weekend trip and a few days off from work–so much catching up to do!

The boy was in New York visiting daughter #1 this weekend, so Instagram was on fire with great pictures of his visit all weekend.

IMG_2239

From snow to blue skies to the Nightline set and lots of cool places in between.

IMG_3619

IMG_4193

IMG_1011

Also daughter #2 was in Savannah, Georgia with the BF, so there was more Instagramming from down south. They found St. John’s Episcopal Church where my parents were married in 1950

image-1

and where General Sherman attended services when he set up his headquarters there.

image

Meanwhile, I puttered around the yard which is starting to come alive.

2015-03-22 13.16.05

On Saturday I went to an estate sale and bought a small vintage chest which I lugged home myself and carried upstairs and into my office.

2015-03-22 13.13.27

I think it is pretty great.

I repotted some plants and carried a whole bunch back out to the Florida room which I had cleaned up. Then I took a break.

photo

My back doesn’t hurt too much.

*John Mason Neale, hymn #672