Smile Time

by chuckofish

A few weeks ago I posted a picture of John Wayne and I was reminded what a great smile he had.

070207waynejohn

And that made me think of other great smilers of the silver screen.

Some  actors are really too cool to smile a lot, but when they do, we are grateful.

steve-mcqueen-harpers-bazaar-cover-1965

PN

And those English actors, with their British restraint and bad teeth, don’t flash their smiles constantly…but when they do…

tumblr_nndwyaDQfr1rwq44lo2_r1_500

Zut alors!

errol-flynnAnd while there aren’t many, there are still a few guys around today whose smile can still make my day. For instance, Nathan Fillion

Nathan-Fillion-as-Captain-Hammer

Channing Tatum,

fbd57305cc1374f6d74e517627ca40f7

and, of course, Mark Harmon, alias Leroy Jethro Gibbs.

gibbs2

Funnily enough, the nerds are better looking now than the cool guys.

So, anyway–SMILE–it’s Friday!

elvis

(Who did I forget? Discuss among yourselves.)