“These aren’t the droids you’re looking for.”

by chuckofish

So did you know that last Monday was Star Wars Day? May the fourth? Get it? May the fourth be with you.

-the-4th-be-with-you-force-vader-darth-black

As a good Episcopalian, I always want to say, “And also with you,” but I digress.

The OM and I did not celebrate May 4 with a party or anything. Frankly, I was over Star Wars a long time ago. A long time ago.

But this is kind of funny. Especially #10.

On the other hand, we need to let these guys retire.

starwarscastIt’s too late for gracefully, but I’m just saying.

Anyway, after all this, now I am kind of in the mood to watch the original 1977 flick. I liked it in the first place because it is one big film homage to John Ford and better movies of an earlier era.

Han Solo even wears cavalry pants. And Obi-Wan says things like: “You will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy. We must be cautious.”

Yes, it sounds like a plan. It’s not like there’s anything on the telly to watch.

Have a good Wednesday. May the Force be with you.