“As the Father has loved me, so I have loved you; abide in my love.”*

by chuckofish

On Mother’s Day I went to church by myself per usual. Afterwards I stopped by Dunkin’ Donuts for a Mother’s Day treat which I shared with the OM.

donutsI picked some peonies from the garden.

2015-05-10 16.39.22

I enjoyed opening the cards and treats which my daughters sent.

On Friday I had gone to the Art Museum and picked up some tickets for the Bingham show which closes next weekend, so I dragged the OM along on Sunday afternoon.

Bingham-Membership-Banner-Ad_500x202

jolly

George Caleb Bingham, American, 1811–1879 The Jolly Flatboatmen (1), 1846 oil on canvas Manoogian Collection, on loan to National Gallery of Art

Good times on the old Missouri River.

I had reminded the boy that Sunday was Mother’s Day and it might be nice if he had his mother over for dinner. So we went to his house for dinner with lovely daughter #3.

I was home in time for the finale of Wolf Hall.

The lesson of this tale is that sometimes you have to do things alone or for yourself. And sometimes you just have to get the ball rolling. The trick is not minding and being grateful that you can. I had a lovely day.

And I thought this Oscar compilation was great.

*John 15:9