Thy daily stage of duty run

by chuckofish

IMG_1350 (1)

I labored all weekend to get things ship-shape in my newly painted and papered master bedroom/bath and everything looks great.

IMG_1348 (1)

I am very pleased. Unfortunately my photography skills are lacking, so you’ll just have to take my word for it. My wallpapered accent wall is fabulous. Everything else is clean and bright and creamy white.

Our Labor Day bar-b-que went well, but I forgot to take pictures.

Well, three day weekends are the best, right?

Now I have a two-day work week and then I head up to NYC to celebrate daughter #1’s birthday. We are going to walk around Central Park, see The King and I at Lincoln Center, check out the John Singer Sargent exhibit at the Met, take the ferry to Governor’s Island and the Brooklyn Ferry to Brooklyn where we will check out the Plymouth Church, and go to Dear Irving for birthday drinks with D#1’s friends. She has the itinerary all worked out (with naps scheduled in) and places to eat and drink. I love when someone else figures everything out for me!

In the meantime let’s not to forget to raise a toast tonight to the great man Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain (September 8, 1828 – February 24, 1914) whose birthday is today.

Joshua_Chamberlain_-_Brady-Handy

And take a minute to listen this Steve Earle song about ol’ Col. Chamberlain and the 20th Maine.

Enjoy your Tuesday!