Zip-a-Dee-Doo-Dah

by chuckofish

My oh my what a wonderful time in flyover land we’ve had while daughter #1 has been in town!

IMG_1448

Here she is wearing a vintage ensemble put together from items unearthed from the back of her childhood closet.

IMG_1447

We went to an estate sale, ate out, checked out the new IKEA store (where I bought some more stemless wine glasses), blew a fuse when simultaneously blow-drying our hair, went to church, took multiple walks, went to Ted Drewes, shopped,  updated my iPhone and synched it with my laptop, bar-b-qued with the boy and daughter #3 and watched more old home movies, and generally displaced the OM who didn’t grumble too much.

Sadly, she heads back to NYC tomorrow on the 5:55 a.m. flight, because all good things, as they say, must come to an end.

Sigh.