Hello, Friday!

by chuckofish

IMG_1478

This is one of those event-packed Fridays when I think, if I can just get through today, I’m going to take it easy this weekend! That is my plan.

In the meantime, here are some postcards from my week.

St. Louis keeps watch over Art Hill.IMG_1466

The Ginko trees at my flyover university are awesome.
Screen shot 2015-11-19 at 11.26.25 AM

The Christmas cactus is blooming right on schedule!

Screen shot 2015-11-19 at 11.20.10 AM

And someone brought me cookies at work! 420 calories per 3-bite serving! Oh mein Gott!

Screen shot 2015-11-19 at 11.46.28 AM

And one reminder! Turner Classic Movies: TCM has revised its schedule to showcase a 24-hour tribute to Maureen O’Hara starting today, Friday, November 20. The 12-movie marathon begins at 6 am ET.

Now feel free to

Go forth into the world in peace; be of good courage; hold fast that which is good; render to no one evil for evil; strengthen the fainthearted; support the weak; help the afflicted; honor everyone; love and serve the Lord, rejoicing in the power of the Holy Spirit; and the blessing of God almighty, the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, be among you and remain with you always. Amen.’ (from the service for Remembrance Sunday SPCK)