“Get you up to a high mountain, O Zion, herald of good tidings”*

by chuckofish

I had a busy week, especially yesterday, so I am planning to take it easy this weekend. I’m going to go to the church on Saturday for the Christmas cookie sale, wrap presents and mail packages and probably buy our Christmas trees.

Sunday is Advent Lessons & Carols and I am a reader.

I am going to watch Christmas movies and probably more of Sons of Anarchy season three, which I started when the OM was away at a conference this week. (He hates the show.)

SONS OF ANARCHY (Season Premiere, Tuesday, September 11, 10:00 pm e/p) -- Pictured: Katey Sagal as Gemma Teller Morrow -- CR: Frank Ockenfels/FX

But how can you not love a show where Katey Sagal’s character (the SOA Queen Bee), while desperately trying to hot-wire and steal a car, says “Goddamit” in frustration and grabs her purse to find her reading glasses! I can so relate.

Enjoy your weekend! Three weeks from today is…Christmas!

*Isaiah 40:9