“A flock of blessings light upon thy back.”*

by chuckofish

39b8c4d1224b2937415d90c1ca12c397

Today is the birthday of my dear dual personality! I wish her peace on earth, good health and tickets to the Star Wars movie!

Ha ha.

They say the movie is worth seeing, but I say ho hum.

tumblr_noo5mrd03u1qdril3o1_500

I can wait. A long time.

Anyway, to get back to my sister’s birthday, we are having a little party tonight for some of daughter #2’s friends who are in town for a wedding. But I will be thinking of my dual personality and wishing she were here laughing it up with me.

card reading

Dual personalities festively attired in red and green circa 1983

I’ll be toasting her and sending my love.

mary and santa

In other news: daughter #1 arrives on Saturday! Hope she bundles up for the trip home!

*Shakespeare, Romeo and Juliet