All the people said Amen*

by chuckofish

Tonight is New Year’s Eve. We are going to a party at our old neighbors’ house where everyone has permission to leave at 12:02 a.m. We will all be up way past our bedtimes.

We will ring out the old year and ring in the new: 2016 already? you say. I know.

I had some goals in 2015. I made some serious progress towards them. No, I didn’t reach them, but I’m okay with that.

That basement clean up/organization may never be finished exactly, but it’s in much better shape than it was. Perhaps I can light a fire under the OM and he will pick up where he stalled. Perhaps I will just start shredding…

Anyway, Happy New Year to y’all and good luck to all of us in flyover floodville. As we say here: “Turn around, don’t drown!”

Screen Shot 2015-12-30 at 7.17.03 PM

*Matt Maher