“Go and tell that fox for me”*

by chuckofish

normanrockwell

Well, I spent most of the weekend coughing and blowing my nose. I had been fighting something off, but it hit me hard on Saturday and I succumbed. On Sunday I stayed in bed. So I didn’t get much of anything constructive done over the weekend.

I did read quite a bit of Humboldt’s Gift by Saul Bellow. I had not read much by Bellow since high school–remember Seize the Day? He sure can write, but like Philip Roth, he is a bit of a real show-off. All right already, I get it. You’re smarter than everyone else. (I would put Donna Tartt in this category also.)

So chalk this up as a bit of a lost weekend. Boo. And a lost Monday it looks like.

*Luke 13:32: “And he said to them, “Go and tell that fox, ‘Behold, I cast out demons and perform cures today and tomorrow, and the third day I finish my course.'”

The picture is by Norman Rockwell