Spare thou those who confess their faults*

by chuckofish

IMG_1711

Spring is in the air and this weekend I worked hard at home.

IMG_1710

I cleaned out the Florida room in preparation for it being painted this week.

IMG_1708

Meanwhile the new neighbors moved in across the street. They bought the house last summer and it has been in the throes of a gut-rehab ever since. Zut alors! I hope they got what they wanted. The house used to be a mirror image of ours, but now it has an “open” floor plan and all new everything. I’m sure our 1958 home is hideously old-fashioned, but I like it. I always think of it as our Leave It to Beaver home and that is comforting to me.

litb_cleaver_house_w_cast

I wish I could say I looked just like June, but these days I am much more in the Mrs. Mondello camp.

Beaver308

Oh well, c’est la vie.

I went to church on Sunday morning but passed  up evensong. I just wasn’t inspired enough to get back in my “church” clothes and return. Not that anyone else really cares about that these days. No one would blink an eye if I showed up in my old University of Wyoming sweatshirt and mom jeans, but I just couldn’t do it.

I am beginning to sound like a grumpy old lady so I will sign off for now. It’s going to be another busy week at work, but I have Friday to look forward to and a trip east to see daughters #1 and #2!

*From the General Confession, BCP