“Risen Lord, Risen Lord, give us a heart for simple things”*

by chuckofish

Saturday was a beautiful spring day and so the OM and I ventured downtown to see the progress being made on the addition to the historic Field House.

IMG_1759

Since we were in the same general vicinity, we stopped in at Ted Drewes. Duh.

IMG_1761

We watched Ben Hur that evening and so were spiritually ready for Easter. The OM accompanied me to church (his biannual visit) and it was a lovely service complete with a brass quartet. I can remember the days when we were happy to have the first chair trumpet from Kirkwood High School on Easter Sunday, so this was a definite step up for us.

The boy and daughter #3 came over for Episcopal soufflé afterwards and I was happy to have our small family group together for a casual meal.

IMG_1773

Indeed, the weekend was low-key and slow-paced, which was just fine with me.

IMG_1770

I finished putting books on my new built-in bookshelves in the living room.

Living Room

I have more books to move around, but this is work that makes me happy. So onward and upward!

It’s Monday: this is the day which the Lord has made;  let us rejoice and be glad.

*Barry Rose (b. 1934) OBE