“You may never be as wise as an owl but you’ll always be a hoot to me! “*

by chuckofish

Ding dong, it’s Friday once again. Sunday is the OM’s birthday, so I am sure we will celebrate the passage of another year in some wild and crazy way (haha). But it won’t be anything cool like this:

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 3.15.03 PM

jw smcq

John Wayne has been gone for thirty-seven years, but he still has an official Instagram account! And it’s a good one! I also like Gemma Correll’s Instagram–she captures the introvert like no one else.

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 9.39.26 AM

Speaking of the internet…this is my kind of guy–a commando chaplain! Except for his stance on female priests, he was kind of perfect.

And there is wild scifi stuff going on at my flyover university. It’s a locust and it’s wearing a backpack!

Have a good weekend!

*Susan Cooper in Spy (2015)