Mustard seeds

by chuckofish

After a hectic week at work, we were faced with a mouse invasion on Friday and I may have shrieked three four times (twice in the middle of a conversation with the former dean of the law school). After calling the maintenance guys, who then called the exterminator, I closed the office and my assistant and I went home. I mean there are limits.

Thus began my weekend.

Luckily good news from Netflix arrived:

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-8-50-09-pm

I have been waiting for season two! I watched it this weekend and it did not disappoint. I do love Andy and Lance.

I also had fun going to the Best of Missouri Market at the Missouri Botanical Garden with Becky and Carla on Saturday. After driving around looking for a place to park and finally scoring, we found “more than 120 food producers and crafters offering baked goods, fresh and dried flowers, herbs, handcrafted items, baskets, wooden toys, custom jewelry and more” in four big tents. The rain threatened,

img_2182

but never materialized, so all was well.

img_2181

I bought a jade plant.

img_2184

I went to an estate sale after church on Sunday and bought a couple of books and a Christmas present for someone–yes, it’s time to get serious about that. I puttered around and then the boy and daughter #3 came over for dinner.

A good weekend and now it is back to work. Cross your fingers that the mice are gone, gone, gone.

beatrix-potter-two-bad-mice1

Not so cute in real life.