“There is a great disturbance in the Force.”*

by chuckofish

screen-shot-2016-10-27-at-10-30-26-am

Halloween is upon us and we have not posted once about it. I guess that reveals my true enthusiasm for the “holiday” and also the level of my being too busy to notice. If it weren’t for the piles of Halloween candy I have been trying to ignore at work all week, I probably wouldn’t even know that it is around the corner!

That being said, the weekend is upon us and I have a few things scheduled, chief among them the “gender reveal” get-together daughter #3 has planned. Did I mention that the boy and daughter #3 are expecting twins? Well, yes, they are.  We have been focused on the boy going through chemo/recovering from cancer all year, but in the background daughter #3 has been working on her own project. Ain’t life amazing?

So in view of these exciting developments, here are three movie suggestions for you.

Anything starring those famous real-life twins, Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen:

mk-ashley-olsen-little

Certainly this one would be appropriate this weekend!

double_double_toil_and_troubleAny of those movies about these fictional twins:

1e76818d992267adef914207ef554a01

And how about Double Impact (1991) starring not one, but two (!) Jean-Claude Van Damme(s)…

maxresdefault

Note how I cleverly chose films which feature two girls, two boys and a boy/girl set. We are all wondering whether our twins will be two girls, two boys or a girl and a boy. I am voting for a little Luke and Leia, but que sera, sera! Anyway, I’ll let you know what we find out–stay tuned!

And, oh hey, this is interesting, although not as surprising as they make it out to be.

*The Empire Strikes Back (1980)