“I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go, and I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.”*

by chuckofish

0fe01345d0f1deea48f1143422155f8d

We were thrown for a loop when daughter #3 was checked into the hospital last Wednesday and then again when she was moved to a bigger hospital with a super-duper micro-preemie unit the next day. We thought she would just be on “bed-rest” for the duration of her high-risk pregnancy, but she delivered the twins on Sunday.

They are tiny, tiny, but breathing on their own. Please pray hard for our little boy and little girl.

Many years ago my spiritual director taught me a prayer for those times words escape you:

Jesus, [insert name], Jesus.

I have used it a lot.

*Genesis 28:15

Photo from Pinterest