“More and more thyself display shining to the perfect day”*

by chuckofish

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 9.25.52 AM.png

Although spring seemed to be busting out all over our flyover town on Friday with forsythia, magnolias and all manner of flowering trees in full bloom, it (of course) turned downright cold on Saturday. I think it went down into the 20s on Saturday night–brrr!

So staying home was the order of the day this weekend. And you know me, I am always looking for an excuse to stay home. I vacuumed.

The OM and I went to see the wee babes on Saturday, but the little guy was not feeling well. We found out the next day that he had caught a cold (!) and now both twins are in isolation–probably until they go home. Sigh.

I had planned to skip church (and stay home), but I remembered that I had bought the altar flowers in thanksgiving for our two darling grand-babies. I thought I should go and check out the fleurs.

IMG_2411 (1).jpg

I thought they looked nice.

The boy and daughter #3 came over for meatloaf (her favorite) on Sunday night. After they went home I did not watch the Oscars, which used to be one of my favorite things back in the day. Instead I watched The Sand Pebbles (1966) which was nominated for eight Academy Awards, won none, and Steve McQueen was notably robbed.

the_sand_peebles_390.jpg

Sigh.

And now it’s Monday. Have a good one.

*Charles Wesley, hymn #7