“Hope does not disappoint us”*

by chuckofish

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 3.09.38 PM.png

I didn’t get to see daughter #1 run the New York City Half Marathon on Sunday, but, thank goodness, she had friends to cheer her on and meet her at the finish! You go, girl! I downloaded the app and followed her progress on my phone–aren’t you impressed?

I got my hair cut, went to an estate sale in the neighborhood, went to the NICU to see the handsome little bud,

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 3.22.12 PM.png

went to Steak ‘N Shake with the OM, cleaned the house, did laundry, went to church, had lunch with my pal Becky, and had the boy and daughter #3 over to dinner…with Lottie for the first time!

IMG_1306.JPG

The weeks are busy, indeed, but sometimes the weekends are busier. I guess I live in a

2f2b629936e991470bee2a82109dfa70.jpg

And now it is Monday and it’s back to the salt mine! Daughter # 2 arrives tomorrow!

*Romans 5: 3-5 (from the Sunday lectionary): More than that, we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not disappoint us, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit which has been given to us.