Marked as Christ’s own for ever

by chuckofish

Unknown.jpeg

It’s been a busy, busy week what with lots of stress at work, our first foray into babysitting the wee babes (just the OM and moi), and daughter #1’s arrival on Wednesday night. Daughter #2 and Nate arrive tonight.

All are arriving for the baptism of the wee babes on Saturday where we will each renew our own baptismal covenant:

Question: Do you renounce Satan and all the spiritual forces of wickedness that rebel against God? Answer: I renounce them.

Question: Do you renounce the evil powers of this world which corrupt and destroy the creatures of God? Answer: I renounce them.

Question: Do you renounce all sinful desires that draw you from the love of God? Answer: I renounce them.

Question: Do you turn to Jesus Christ and accept him as your Savior? Answer: I do.

Question: Do you put your whole trust in his grace and love? Answer: I do.

Question: Do you promise to follow and obey him as your Lord? Answer: I do.

(Incidentally, it is Mother’s Day on Sunday–bonus!)