Weekend update

by chuckofish

I love three day weekends, don’t you? Sundays are great when you don’t have to go to work the next day.

As I promised myself, I watched Stagecoach (1939) and Hatari (1962) and also Furious Six  (2013) with Vin Diesel et al and enjoyed all three. I also watched The Lady in the Van (2015) based on the memoir by Alan Bennett. Maggie Smith plays an eccentric homeless woman whom Bennett befriended in the 1970s, allowing her temporarily to park her van in the driveway of his Camden home. She stays there for 15 years. MV5BOTY0MjM3NTQyOF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMzcwNjUxNzE@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,674,1000_AL_

It didn’t really grab me. I guess I didn’t find her character at all appealing. Nope.

I also went to the spring auction at our local Link Auction house.

53e379c93a4d7.image.jpg

It was fun. I rescued a 19th century mirror that no one wanted

IMG_2631.JPG

and a 19th century table which I will probably give to one of my girls.

I had fun with my paddle.

I also got a lot of work done in my basement, going through (more) bins and throwing some stuff away and consolidating other stuff.

Plus the weather was mostly nice and I got to do a lot of this:

IMG_2624.JPG

And, of course, the wee babes came over for a Memorial Day bar-b-que. Good times.IMG_2630 (1).jpg

And now it’s a four-day week! Huzzah.