“They have their exits and their entrances”*

by chuckofish

I was sad to read that the actor John Heard had died. You remember him from Home Alone (1990) no doubt,

john-heard-d.jpgbut he was in a lot of other movies and television shows through the years.

I guess he was sick of being identified as “the frazzled father in Home Alone“–thanks, New York Times–but, you know, everyone can’t be Robert DeNiro. He was a working actor with a recognizable face, and thereby, ahead of the game in my book.

Anyway, I always liked him. Maybe I’ll scrounge around and find one of his more “serious” films, such as The Trip to Bountiful (1985) or (my personal favorite) Awakenings (1990) or “One Way Ticket,” episode 14, season two of Miami Vice.

Screen Shot 2017-07-26 at 12.49.44 PM.pngSo a toast to John Heard and his long career.

Meanwhile, it’s Thursday. Time to start thinking about the weekend!

*As You Like It