Weekend update

 

Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 6.06.42 AM.pngWell, that was a busy week followed by a busy weekend! Daughter #1 and I checked a lot of things off our to-do list and then she went back to NYC one more time on Saturday to tie up loose ends and pack her stuff for the movers who arrive this morning.

Sunday I went to an estate sale and got a couple of things for daughter #1’s new apartment. The OM and I went out to lunch at Denny’s after our first and second choices were too crowded. (Remind me never to do that again.) Then I yakked on the phone for hours with my DP and daughter #2. I finished Longmire #10. The boy came over to show us his new pickup truck–a Ford 150 Raptor–about which I am pretty excited. Finally, a truck in the family!

And by the way, congrats to the great Kurt Warner who was inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame. You will recall that he was the quarterback of one of the greatest offenses in NFL history, the “Greatest Show on Turf” of the St. Louis Rams back in the early niineties.

WarnerInMAIN.jpg

We love you Kurt. We haven’t cared a hoot about football since you were traded to Arizona.

Have a good week!

Lord God, whose strength is sufficient for all who lay hold on it, grant us in your mercy to comfort our hearts and be strong. Humility, temperance, purity, largeheartedness, sympathy, zeal – grant us these evidences of faith, servants of hope, fruits of love; for the sake of Jesus Christ, our strength, our righteousness, and our hope of glory. Amen.

–Christina Rosetti